Flowdock
localtime(*args) public

Converts time to local time (using the local time zone in effect at the creation time of time) modifying the receiver.

If utc_offset is given, it is used instead of the local time.

t = Time.utc(2000, "jan", 1, 20, 15, 1) #=> 2000-01-01 20:15:01 UTC
t.utc?                                  #=> true

t.localtime                             #=> 2000-01-01 14:15:01 -0600
t.utc?                                  #=> false

t.localtime("+09:00")                   #=> 2000-01-02 05:15:01 +0900
t.utc?                                  #=> false

If utc_offset is not given and time is local time, just returns the receiver.

Show source
Register or log in to add new notes.